01254 233382

bursar@sacredheart-church.lancs.sch.uk

Sacred Heart Roman Catholic Primary School

"Let the love of Christ show in all that we do"

Weekly Newsletter - Friday 26th March

Weekly Newsletter - Friday 19th March

Weekly Newsletter - Friday 12th March

Weekly Newsletter - Friday 5th March

Weekly Newsletter - Friday 26th February

Weekly Newsletter - Friday 12th February

Weekly Newsletter - Friday 5th February

Weekly Newsletter - Friday 29th January

Weekly Newsletter - Friday 22nd January

Weekly Newsletter - Friday 15th January 2021

Weekly Newsletter- Friday 8th January 2021

Newsletters

 

Important update- Monday 4th January 2021

Important Information for Parents- Sunday 3rd January 2021

Form for Key Worker parents below

Click here for more information about support for families over Christmas

Consultation for the Proposed Admissions Policy for 2022-23

Please read the document below

Message from St Mary's RC Church- Sacramental Programme: Confession and Holy Communion

The Covid-19 pandemic has changed a lot of our usual routine events and this includes the sacramental programme. I feel very strongly that those young people who are actively engaged with the parish should be able to receive Our Lord and therefore, adapting to new circumstances, I’m beginning the new programme. If you live in the parish of St. Mary’s and have a baptised Roman Catholic child who is seven years old + and you believe that they are ready to begin preparation for the Sacraments of Confession and Holy Communion then please do contact me before the end of November. The sacramental programme at St. Mary’s is through the parish and not the schools. Mass attendance and full active participation in the life of the parish is just automatically assumed because Our Lord in the Blessed Sacrament is both the ‘object and means of our faith’ (St. Peter Julian Eymard). Without an active relationship with Our Lord, with out regularly being in His Presence in the Blessed Sacrament, our faith can never grow nor can we truly know Him and Jesus wants us to know Him. Why? Because he has Good News for us!